Image courtesy [Google]

I travelled by the Metro train the other day.It was really a great experience.Though the Metro started functioning in Bengaluru long ago,I never took the opportunity to travel by it.The experience was enjoyable, especially for my son as it was a  new experience for him.I had the pleasure of travelling by Metro first in Kolkata, but that was years ago when I was a little child.It was a pleasure to experience  this in our own city of Bengaluru.

The look of the train grabbed my attention.I loved the purple, silver and green combination of colours on the train.I must say the platforms and coaches were impeccably clean.I was also impressed by the the effort put in by BMRCL (Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited) towards the upkeep,maintenance and safety of travellers. The interiors were very impressive .The seating arrangements for the passengers were very comfortable too. 

It was nice to sit by the window and have a view of the city,the greenery,the buildings and clean platforms. It was fun to see fellow travellers chit chatting  and enjoying every minute of the journey.We reached our destination very fast,but I wished that the jouney never ended.It was fun and exciting. A  journey to remember and it surely won’t be the last.

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.” ~ Ernest Hemingway
