Lasting memories

100WordsOnSaturdayEverydayGyaan1[1]

My lasting memories are of my childhood, spent amidst the warmth, love  and affection of my family. Memories of  watching movies, travelling long distance journeys, attending social gatherings, attending picnics and enjoying festivals like Christmas and New Year. Sundays was a special day, as all of us would be at home.

imagesCAM3F1C4

My mother would prepare the best food for lunch and we would eat to our heart’s content. I have fond memories of playing in the neighborhood with my neighbour friends, playing with school friends and participating in school functions. A feeling of being safe, secure and of genuine happiness.

This is my entry for Corinne’s Everyday Gyaan 100 Words on Saturday challenge

[Image courtesy : Google]

7 thoughts on “Lasting memories

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

