funny-quotes-quotes-a-day-35[1]

Yes, after all the posts with serious topics, I thought it’s time to lighten up and write a few lines on humor. Life would be so easy if only we look at serious situations in a light hearted way. Sometimes we may become pretty serious in life due to circumstances, but we can always make a change. However, being funny is not about mocking and being disrespectful to others. Humour should be shared to lighten a situation and having a good laugh together. It should be used to spread happiness and  joy.

To add some humour into our lives, we should indulge ourselves in watching funny Television shows and comedy movies. Hanging around funny people and friends who make you laugh, may bring a positive change in you. Reading books of authors who have a witty writing style may change your personality. Recently, while participating in the A to Z Blogging challenge I came across certain funny posts which brought out the humour of the contest. Participating in this contest is stressful as you need to think of a different topic each day. But when I came across certain humorous and witty posts about the contest, I realised it’s not so bad after all. If we look at serious situations in a light hearted way, it’s much more easier to deal with it.

I love watching comedy television shows like Friends, Everybody loves Raymond, mind your language and many more. Humor eases stressful situations and strengthens bonds. Laughter is the best medicine so laugh laugh laugh away 🙂 .

I’ll leave you with a few jokes

“My grandfather always said, ‘Don’t watch your money; watch your health.’ So one day while I was watching my health, someone stole my money. It was my grandfather.”

Getting married is a lot like getting into a tub of hot water. After you get used to it, it ain’t so hot.” -Minnie Pearl

This post is for A to Z April blogging  challenge “A to Z blogging Challenge 2013”

