Good-to-be-selfish[1]

The letter I stands for umpteen things, but I’ll write what I think about the ‘ I, me and myself  ‘ syndrome . I don’t want to sound preachy, but most human beings today seem to have the ‘ I, me and myself ‘ syndrome ‘, for example I have to win, I have to gain, I have to look my best and the list goes on. It’s only about I, I and I. Nobody says we have to gain, and we have to win.

If only I have to gain everything in this world then it is a very selfish and an unhealthy way of thinking. Can I live alone in this world ? If it was only I, there would not have been a world in the first place. It takes all castes, religions, nationalities to make a world. I have come across  a few people in my life with this syndrome right after college days, when I started work and I’m sure you must have too.  These are the ones who love talking non stop about themselves.

 They just keep blabbering about themselves and they don’t  give you a chance to butt in to speak and give your opinion. And Ah ! by God’s grace  when you finally get a chance, their attention gets diverted, or they’ll immediately change the subject. So what to do with these kind of people who use you ? I guess we can try our best to avoid them cause what use is a person who does not want to listen to you, but use you as a dumping bag to pour out their own thoughts ?  Communication and conversations must always be  two sided.

Sometimes we should forget ourselves and our own interests and dwell on the well being of others as well. This will make for a happy living and a better world. Forget about ‘ I ‘ and dwell on ‘ V ‘, and this world would be a better place to live in.

I’d like to quote a verse from  bible that says ‘ Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others ~ Phillippians 2:4

This post is for A to Z April blogging  challenge “A to Z blogging Challenge 2013″

