Connecting people

The world is becoming a smaller place as we are all connected to each other in some way or another. Social networking sites, 3G networks, 2G networks, Skype, and many  different applications which are currently available in the market  make connecting easy. A few years back  one could never imagine, to get connected and see a person on  screen, who is ocean’s apart, just by a touch of a button.  Chatting has become a very integral part of our lives. The ‘ We chat ‘ application that has come out recently is already creating waves. The recent ad on television with Parineeti Chopra  and Varun Dhawan advertising for the ‘ We chat ‘ application is catching up.  I must confess that I am not a chat person, but this application is really tempting. It’s a mobile messaging app for smartphones and looks like it is here to stay.  

Now coming to the topic, If I had an opportunity to chat with five people who would it be ?  It’s difficult as there are so many people with whom I would like to chat.  Below are the people with whom I would like to chat if I was in a chat room.

I would choose Amitabh Bachan for his dynamic and striking personality. For the way he walks and talks. I have always been in awe of him since childhood. He can speak on a variety of subjects. He has a voice to die for.  He carries himself well. He blends in with the younger crowd. No wonder he is such a big hit even with the young masses. But above all I find him to be a good human being. I would like to chat about his journey as a newcomer to a Superstar. I would also like to ask whom he thinks is the best Bollywood and Hollywood actor. We would also chat about Cinema, actors, his close bond with his son Abhishek Bachan and the Kaun Banega Crorepati show.

Amitabh Bachan ( Indian Actor )
 Amitabh Bachan ( Indian Actor )

The second person I would choose is Mother Teresa. She’s been an inspiration to many. A woman of substance !  She’s a saint in every sense of the word. She gave herself to the services of the poor and we are so lucky that she chose India, aren’t we ? She served the poorest of the poor. She wrote in her diary that her first year was very difficult and she was tempted to give up. But she remained strong in her faith and decided to continue her mission to help the poor and we all know what she did for the poor stricken people of Kolkata.  What touched me the most  about her was when I read about how she  converted an Hindu abandoned temple into Nirmal Hriday (Home for the dying). Poor and sick people shunned by the society and who didn’t have anyone to take care of them were brought to this home. They were given free treatment and medication. They died with dignity and were given the last rites according to their own religion and faith. Isn’t that great ? If I get to chat with her I would ask what made her chose our country for  her services.  I would ask what gave her strength and motivation to go on ?

Next on my list would be my Father. My Father passed away in the year 2010. So, if given the opportunity I’ll definitely speak to him.  He was a humble person and a man of mental strength. I would ask him about life after death. I would ask him if angels exist. I would ask him if life on earth is better or life after death and also if he still misses us.

The fourth person on the list would be Oprah winfrey. I chose her because she is yet again another woman of substance.  She was not born with a silver spoon in her mouth. Life wasn’t easy for her. She was raped when she was nine years and she became pregnant when she was fourteen years. She had a son who died at infancy. She came from a poor background. She got into the wrong relationships.  But finally her talk show ” Oprah Winfery show ‘ made her a millionaire.  Now, she is  known as the world’s most influential woman. Her talk shows  have something different to offer everyday. She covers a variety of subjects like current issues, social issues, women’s topics, Health, books, food and many more. I like her for her humility. I would like to  chat  about her successful journey as a Television host. I would  ask her how she felt interviewing people from different walks of life and about overcoming life’s adversities.

Archie-comic-001[1]

Last but not the least I would choose to chat with a fictional character….Yes, it would be none other than Archie.  Archie  Andrews from Archie’s comics remember ! I was just crazy about Archie’s comics. We had a whole bunch of them at home. I would totally get engrossed  while reading them.  It was as if I was a part of Riverdale where these teenagers hung around.  The comics revolved around the  lives of a cool group of teenagers. I liked  Archie for his cool and easy going character.  We would chat about the life in riverdale and his High school experiences in Riverdale High school. I would also ask him whom he actually liked.  Veronica or betty ?

These are a few people with whom I would like to chat with in a chat room if given a chance.  Whom would you chat with if given the opportunity ?

We chat’s youtube channel

16 thoughts on “Connecting people

Add yours

  1. Amazing post Diana. The top most on my life would be definitely Amitabh Bachchan. He is amazing human being and I am amazed how he can strike a cord with the young gen during a recent TV show. Not to be embarassed by controversial question, he charmed them. He is the best in show biz today and one of the best actors world wide. Ive learned so much from him and second is Dad who passed away six years ago. But, I hate Oprah whom I think is dumb for asking in India why do people eat with hands.. Love ur collection, though. Mother Theresa is another gem of a person. My list would include Sanju Sir (Sanjay Dutt), Barkha Dutt, Bill Gates and many more like Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh and of course, shri Abdul Kalam::)

    1. Thanks Vishal. I’m happy you liked my list. The names in your list are interesting too, quite a variety. I would love to chat with Sanjay Dutt and know about his experiences in Prison. I guess Oprah asked the question out of sheer curiosity and not out of criticism. She probably was not well aware about the practice of eating with hands in India which is not a common sight abroad, but I disagree that she is dumb. Many of the men folk don’t like her beacuse of her loud personality. I personally feel she is genuine and has no airs and graces. Being one of the most influential woman, I don’t think she can ever be dumb.

      1. I am a huge fan of Sanju Sir because I think he is a very good human being. My appreciation of Winfrey got nothing to do with other men preference..lol the only thing I hold against her is the eating out of hands..btw Ive nominated you for a bunch of awards:)

      2. Sanju is my favourite too and I agree with you he’s a fine human being…Thank you for nominating me :)….That’s really a nice surprise 🙂

  2. Great Choices ! I would love to talk to Amitabh Bacchan because I want to hear his Baritone in person ! And from fictional characters I so would love to meet Rhett Butler !

    1. Thank you so much Sakshi for choosing me for the Leibster award. I was nominated for this a few months back…great to see my name again in the list …I’m glad you liked my Blog. Please keep visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

