My bucket list

My bucket list was too long.  It was difficult to shortlist only seven. 

jerusalem[1]

1) Visiting Jerusalem – I have a dream to visit Jerusalem the ‘ Holy land’. As we all know the place has a special significance to Christians. I’d also like to visit Bethlehem which is the birthplace of Jesus, Golgotha also called calvary, sea of Galilee and mount of temptation are on my list.  I’m sure it would be one of a kind experience.

 sphinx-27small[1]

2) Visiting Egypt – This country has always captured my heart. Here I would like to visit one of the seven wonders of the world ‘ the  Pyramids of Egypt ‘. There is an aura of mystery about these pyramid shaped structures. I would like to explore every inch of it.  The most famous pyramids are found at Giza at the outskirts of Cairo.

3) Getting published – Every blogger and writer has a dream to get his or her work published. I have a similar wish too. I’d like to see my work published and it could be as small as a short story or a collections of poems.

4) Get one thousand followers – We bloggers  get a high when we receive  honest comments for our articles, and also when we gain a new follower.  We feel appreciated for our work.  I hope I could reach the target of one thousand followers . It’s difficult but possible 🙂  So keeping my fingers crossed. Let’s hope for the best 🙂

5) Join a dance group – Since dancing has been one of my old interests, I would like to carry this interest forward by joining a dance group and by learning  various forms of dancing.  It’s a great form of  expression which keeps both the body, mind and soul healthy.

[pictures.4ever.eu]%20swimming%20underwater,%20azure%20sea,%20sand%20160372[1]

6)  Doing something scary is quite a challenge – I’m scared of being under water for long.  I think it’s suffocating. So, to overcome this fear I hope to learn swimming someday.  After I learn the art of swimming, I’d like to challenge myself to swim in the waters of the sea 🙂

7) Learn to play the piano – It’s good to learn to play a musical instrument in our lifetime. I love the music emitted from the Piano and hoping to master the instrument someday. It looks classical too 🙂

So, here was my bucket list.  I’d love to know about yours too. Do share your views.

I am taking part in The Write Tribe Festival of Words 1st – 7th September 2013. Write tribe

write-tribe

Note : All pics are googled

23 thoughts on “My bucket list

Add yours

  1. A thousand followers? 🙂 I do not even dare dream of it. That publication dream, however, miraculously came true for me with my story getting selected and published in “Uff ye emotions” 🙂

  2. Your Bucket List is surprisingly filled with reasonably easy to achieve things except maybe for the publishing a book part. 🙂

    Here’s wishing you all the very best for completing this list, including the publishing part

  3. Take me along when you visit Jerusalem & in return i will make you master in swimming.Egypt is indeed a nice place to visit with beautiful pyramids, belly dancing ,camel ride and swiss canal to enjoy.

  4. Yay! You and I have such similar things on our bucket lists! Except for dancing maybe because I have two right feet (I refuse to say left feet! Since I’m left handed, if both my feet were left-footed, I’m sure I’d be just as good a dancer as Michael Jackson was :P) so maybe dancing is not for me 😉
    I wish you all the luck Diana!

  5. Except for learning how to play piano all points are mine! I almost planned an egypt trip for this december but then the unrest there has scared me 😦

    Richa

  6. Visiting the holy land is also been my dream diana, also its been my desire to learn dancing, any form to dance with my daughter and also learn to blog well…. its been a challenge, i am learning little by little, thanks for sharing, loved your post !

    1. Thanks Genevive. You’re doing great in blogging. I love reading your posts, it’s very inspiring, especially for women. So do keep writing. I hope your desire to learn dancing along with your daughter comes true 🙂

  7. Except for joining a dance group and learning to play piano… for me its guitar… everything’s in my list too… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

