Aviva – What’s your big plan

This entry is part of the ‘ Aviva What’s your big plan contest  – Back link to Aviva India website

goal

We all have  aspirations and plans for our lives, don’t we ?  Who would not want their dreams to come true ?  But dreaming isn’t enough. Dreams plus actions equals to goals, and goals with a vision help us come closer to achieving our dreams.  Goals require hard work, getting our priorities right and valuing time.  It’s easy to dream all our lives, but it’s not an easy road to achieve success.

Having tried my hand at writing and blogging for more than a year now, my small dream is to see my work published. As I have already entered the world of writing, it’s only but natural to wish to see my work in black and white.  In the near future, I would love to see a story written by me or a collection of my poems being published. 

This would require hard work indeed. I would definitely put in my hard work and energy.  I could only make the dream come true by making reading and writing a daily ritual. This is my big plan for the moment. 

 Since I believe that goals should be achievable and within our capacity to reach, I haven’t  set targets that I may not be able to achieve.  Setting unreachable goals would only cause pain and stress.

Writing has helped me to evolve and grow as a person. I got the opportunity to interact with several bloggers from India, as well as other parts of the world. It requires effort to get people to read your posts and  being part of two blogging groups, helped me build my readership.

I also believe in humanity. Through my writing I hope to inspire myself and other people to change their lives for the better and do my bit to make the world a better place.

Note : Image is a google pic.

13 thoughts on “Aviva – What’s your big plan

Add yours

  1. Me too! I wanna get published and it’s hard work to etch a full novel. I started one but was caught off guard in the middle et now reasons to continue. I guess we gotta keep a specific time and day schedule to strictly work on our goals:)

  2. Best of luck for your dream! I hope it comes true very soon. It surely isn’t easy to get published, but then nothing is impossible if you give everything to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

