Is Working From Home Easy As It Seems? A Look At The Pros And Cons

Working from home is the need of the hour for many women. Does it really work? If not, how can you make it work for you? Read on to find out.

In the days gone by, women struck a balance between work and home, despite spending many hours at work. It amazed me to see them multitask so effortlessly. Today women have an advantage of working from home, thanks to the numerous work from home options that are available. Never did I think that I would be one among them to make this kind of work style choice.

Initially I was of the opinion that this choice would make things easier for me as I would not have to commute long distances. This would save me a lot of time and in the interim, I would be able to keep a watch over my kid at home. The process was not as easy as it seemed.

The challenges I faced

Working without interruptions – The most challenging aspect of working from home is sticking to a routine as there are several things that could distract you. Attending to phone calls, unexpected visitors, thereafter several distractions from your kid due to their unexpected demands.

The process of completing the house chores and later beginning my work in front of the computer was a bit exhausting. The thought of some pending house chore would continuously nag me and subsequently it would become difficult to focus on my work.

Continue reading by clicking here -> Is Working From Home Easy As It Seems ? A Look At The Pros And Cons.

Note : This post was first published in Women’s Web.

2 thoughts on “Is Working From Home Easy As It Seems? A Look At The Pros And Cons

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

