Liebster Blog Award – My special moment

images1[1]

Hi  Everyone ! I am really on top of the world to have received the Liebster Award, especially as it coincides with my son’s birthday. This award will motivate me to write more for my loyal leaders. I would like to thank Deepak Kripal (The orignal Poetry ) and Priyank ( Ideas and dreams ) for nominating my Blog. I thank both of you from the bottom of my heart.

 The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing. Liebster Blog Award is given by the blogging community to upcoming new and deserving bloggers (given to bloggers with less than 200 followers as per the rules).  It

Rules for receiving the award

1. Nominee must post 11 things about themselves.
2. Answer 11 question from nominator and create 11 questions for people you nominate.
3. Choose 11 deserving bloggers and link them in your post.
4. Inform the people you nominated by commenting on one of their posts.
 
11 Things about me
 
1. I love travelling, long drives, adventure  and wild life
2. I love learning new things and improving myself
3. I hate sarcasm,hypocrisy and double standards
4. I love my close friends and family
5. I love music and dancing
6. I am a firm believer of God
7  I love romance
8. I am an Aquarian
9. I am a Humanitarian
10. I am very close to my family
11. I love interacting with people who have depth and understanding and who are sensitive to the other person’s needs.
 
I am answering a mixed set of questions for people who nominated me (Deepak and Priyank)
 

Who is your idol?  Mother Teresa

Can love happen more than once? Yes

First thing you will do if you become God for one day? Make everyone equal

Name you will choose for yourself if you are given an opportunity to change your name ?  Tara (meaning star)

Your idea of perfect date?  A romantic night on the beach

The reason you write? To express my unsaid thoughts, views and opinions.

What is your passion : Music and writing

What will you do if you get to know that there is no God : I’ll be dissapointed and try my best to be a good Human being. 

Five movie suggestions :  I’ll recommend English Vinglish, Exotic Marigold Hotel,  Life is beautiful. Have’nt seen much recently.

Book suggestions : Tsunami by Satinder Bindra, Fault lines by Anne Rivers Siddons, Morning Noon and Night by Sidney Sheldon for now.

Good eating joints in Delhi : I have’nt visited Delhi, so I can’t comment on this one.

My questions for those I nominated below are

1.  If you were to be born again who would you like to be born as ?

2. Which country you  prefer to live in ?

3. Which is your favourite movie ?

4. Who is your favourite writer ?

5. What does it take to for a marriage to work ?

6.  Do you believe in Love or arranged marriage ?

7. Who is your favourite world leader ?

8. What moves your heart the most ?

9. What is your favourite quote?

10. What is your favourite colour

11. Which is your favourite Blog  ?

I nominate the follwing bloggers :

Deepak Kripal :   http://theoriginalpoetry.blogspot.in/

Privy Trifles : http://privytrifles.blogspot.in/ 

Mehroo Turrel : http://www.frommissindiatomotherhood.blogspot.hk/

The Little Princess : http://titli15081977.blogspot.in/

Jahid Akhter :  http://jahidakhtar.blogspot.in/

Nandini Deka : http://nandinispeaks.blogspot.in/

 Love life with kids:     http://lovelifewithkids.com/

Prasson Khare  : http://www.notionofdreams.blogspot.in/ 

Manjulika Pramod :  http://manjulikapramod.com/about-2/

Priyank : http://6dimensions.wordpress.com/

Debajyoti  : http://factsandnonsense.com/contact-us/

I had a great time answering and preparing the questions.  Congratulations to all my fellow – bloggers who were nominated. Happy Blogging !

19 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award – My special moment

Add yours

      1. Not now…Next time when you don’t have a topic to write on, then you can write a post with answers to these questions interspersed.

  1. Hey Diana.. First I would like to congratulate you, for you deserve every bit of this award. Your writing has honesty and depth, ingredient of a great writer.

    It’s great to know more about you. I look forward to some great posts from you. And last but not the least, happy birthday to your son.. 🙂

    1. Thank you so much Deepak.I’ll certainly pass on your wishes to my son :). Your comments have moved me and I’m inspired to write sincerely for all the lovely readers like you :). It was nice knowing more about you too and I can’t thank you enough for nominating and encouraging me :).

    1. Thank you so much Corinne for the lovely words and for encouraging me to write. I am happy that I got the opportunity to express myself to the blogging community and in turn got to learn more about my fellow bloggers. It’s always a great pleasure interacting with you Corinne. I’ve learnt a lot from you.

  2. Congrats Diana for Leibster award and you truly deserve it. I really enjoy ur posts,it simple and interesting read. I am very much delighted and honored to see my name in ur list of nominations. I sincerely thank U from the core of my heart for considering my blog for the award.

  3. Congrat Diana…..May you always shine and yet be simple and loving like you are. Never let it go to your head and make you proud

  4. Hey Diana.. My heartily congratulations for winning the award.. Always enjoy reading your posts.. 🙂 )

    And it was great knowing you through this post 🙂 ..

    And thanks for nominating me.. I will do my bit of answering and preparing new questions soon 🙂

    Thanks and congrats again 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑